My UnFavorite Things

Shit blowout diapers and kids who won’t listen.
Stepping on Legos and my keys are missing.
More classroom parties means food I must bring.
These are a few of my unfavorite things.

Green snotty noses And sitting in car lanes.
“Mom she just hit me,” and “he’s calling me names.”
4 am fevers, the puking begins.
These are a few of my unfavorite things.

When the kids fight, when the dog barks ,
When they’re being bad,
It makes me remember these unfavorite things and then I get raging mad.

4 thoughts on “My UnFavorite Things

Leave a Reply

